Toronto’s St. Lawrence Market

My expectations were very high before my first visit to Toronto, but for some reason none of my expectations involved food – something that’s usually at the front line of my interests on any trip.

Toronto surprised me with a vibrant food scene, the uncrowned star of which has to be St. Lawrence Market. Here you can find all the stars of Canadian cuisine under one roof: peameal bacon, maple syrup, poutine, and the incredibly delicious nanaimo bars…

The peameal bacon sandwich at St. Lawrence Market is a living legend – and rightfully so

Nanaimo Bars are one of my biggest reasons to live

St. Lawrence Market is a must-see spot for any true foodie in Toronto

One comment

  1. This looks so tasty, especially the poutine! I’ll be moving to Toronto in a few months and this is definitely something I’ll be looking forward to!

    Like

Leave a Reply

