London’s Little Venice

london little venicelondon little venice

London will always have a special place in my heart. It is my former hometown, after all. The place where I, at age 17, found myself. The city brings up loads of sweet melancholy-tinged nostalgia, some spots more than others. Little Venice is one of the neighborhoods I have the most fond memories of.

london little venicelittle venice london

In reality the area looks more like Amsterdam than Venice, but I wasn’t in charge of naming it so this is what you get. The set of canals, located at the edge of Notting Hill, have attracted a slew of beautiful houseboats.

The walkways lining the canals also attract a slew of beautiful people for walks on sunny afternoons. It’s the perfect place to take a breather, read a book, or maybe even meet new people!

london little venicelondon little venicelondon little venicelondon little venicelondon little venice

3 comments

  1. I go to London a heck of a lot but never been to this part of it. Must go and visit!

    Like

  2. I too love this area! 🙂 I visited at the time of the Canalway Cavalcade:
    https://mrssuvi.com/2016/05/09/canalway-cavalcade-at-little-venice/

    Like

Leave a Reply

