Speed-the-Plow: Lindsay Lohan’s Stage Debut in London

lindsay lohan speed-the-plow london

I’ve had an unhealthy obsession with Lindsay Lohan for as long as I can remember. She just has that special something for me. Everything she does is somehow wildly entertaining. She’s my spirit animal. When you put her in London, aka my favorite city in the world, there’s no way I’m gonna stay away for long.

When LindsayΒ Lohan made her stage debut in David Mamet’s “Speed-the-Plow” in the fall of 2014, I knew I had to go. I missed the premiere but finally made it in time for my birthday in November. I grabbed two of my best friends and flew first class to London for the weekend. The free champagne on the flight made sure that I was already very very happy when I got to The Playhouse Theatre in London’s West End.

the playhouse london lindsay lohan speed-the-plow

The play itself was mildly entertaining, LiLo was a revelation, and I was extremely intoxicated. By the end of the night I was doing the charleston on the streets of London, and I was not doing it good.

london big ben

whisky mist london members clubLondonΒ is a great city for a weekend getaway. It’s full of great restaurants, bars and clubs. On this trip I sneaked my way into last year’s most talked about restaurant,Β Chiltern Firehouse, and continued my night by dancing – this time not the charleston, thankfully – at Whisky Mist, an exclusive member’s club that luckily wasn’t exclusive enough to keep me and my friends out.

I lived in London for the summer of 2006 and have been going back ever since, sometimes more than once a year. The city always has a special place in my heart, but not just for nostalgia. There’s always something new to discover, new places to do the charleston at.

Leave a Reply

